If you experience any problems with preferences you can safely delete the preferences.json or workspace.json files or Cavalry directory they are in.
- Ensure Cavalry is closed before deleting/resetting any of these files.
- Deleting these files will result in default files being recreated on startup.
- You will lose any preferences or saved workspace layouts.
Application and workspace preference files are saved in:
- macOS -
- Windows -
AppData and ~/Library are hidden folders. To find them:
- Windows - Check 'Hidden Items' in the View options for Explorer.
- macOS - In Finder, Library will appear if you hold Option/Alt as you open the Go menu.